Enough.

In My Pocket

IMG_5574.JPG
[poem originally shared at gabywrites]

Something I wrestle with every day is feeling loved. Feeling accepted. Feeling like I am enough. I’m not sure why this is my fight. I don’t know why I am constantly bombarded with thoughts about my life not being enough, about my art and poetry being insignificant. I don’t know why I constantly forget that I am loved and cherished and sought after.
There are rare days when I do remember that truth. There are days when I wake up and I feel like the sun shines just for me, that the birds are singing just for me. There are days when I am overwhelmed by love, when God tells me that He loves me through his words, through other people, through little everyday things. And that’s good.

But when those things are not enough, when it feels like God needs to write his…

View original post 185 more words

Leave a Reply

